Educational Professionals
November 16, 2023

2023 Educational Support Staff Award Ceremony

Resource Training & Solutions honored 137 educational support staff from across Central Minnesota at the 2023 Educational Support Staff Award Ceremony, which took place on Wednesday, November 15, 2023.

The event was hosted at the St. Cloud River's Edge Convention Center on November 15, 2023, with doors opening at 4:30 p.m. and Welcoming over 350 guests from 37 different school districts.

The ceremony commenced with a warm welcome address from Mark Schmitz, Executive Director of Resource Training & Solutions. Ken Anderson, Chair of the Resource Training & Solutions’ Board of Directors, also conveyed his congratulations to the honorees. The evening's entertainment was provided by singer/songwriter Becky Schlegel. Following this captivating performance, Stefanie Youngberg, Superintendent of the East Central School District, delivered a congratulatory speech to the honorees and presented the awards.

View photos from the event >>

Member districts and schools across Resources’ central Minnesota region nominate award recipients. Selection can be based on knowledge of work responsibilities, demonstration of safety, cultivation of respect, acting as a positive role model, displaying a genuine concern for others, and making a difference in the lives of students, staff, and the community. View the suggested criteria for selecting an honoree.

Resource Training & Solutions partners with participating school districts to sponsor the Educational Support Staff Award Ceremony. Shari Fruechte, Events and Administrative Coordinator, and the Learning and Development team at Resource Training & Solutions coordinate the event.

2023 ESS Award Recipients:

Albany School District

Melissa Bueckers

Jean Kollodge

Debra Moritz

Debra Rolfes

Annandale School District

Laura Dolan

Sarah Mjelde

Rita Moravec

Katie Stewart

Becker School District

Sheila Ely-Kotaska

Tara Frandsen

Kim Handeland

Felicia Kittok

Samantha Lommel

Stephanie Mills

Belgrade-Brooten-Elrosa School District

Deanna Johnson

Patty Viaene

Benton Stearns Education District

Elyse Euteneuer

Big Lake School District

Alexa Breuer

Keri Frechette

Katie Osowski

Trevor Turner

Braham School District

Jen Chell

Peggy Koehler

Jim Sward

Buffalo-Hanover-Montrose School District

Bethany Bienias

Ryan Lindenfelser

Kathryn Lohse

Dean Milner

Dassel-Cokato School District

Rori Carlson

Dawn DeCock

Cheri Nord

Deb Ryan

Delano School District

Carol Nelson

Ryan Rosenow

Julie Strobl

Jen Trujillo

East Central School District

Jackie Bowen

Anna Carlson

Joe Jarvis

Ryan Sadler

Eden Valley-Watkins School District

Darrin Hondl

Ashley Meyer

Foley School District

Tiffany Neis

Mary Stauffenecker

Jessica Winkelman

Hinckley-Finlayson School District

Donna Armstrong

Bridget Knudson

Bonnie Linden

Holdingford School District

Ashia Berscheid

Russ Gardner

Kristin Klemmer

Jenny Streit

Howard Lake-Waverly-Winsted School District

Teresa Diers

Linda Wharrum

Isle School District

Terry Berkholz

Jim Kaehn

Kaleidoscope Charter School

Shannon Brunett

Kathi Ripka

Kimball School District

Linda Rosenow

Brock Schindele

Maple Lake School District

Joe Brown

Bekka Nelson

Sarah Thomas

Meeker and Wright Special Education Cooperative

Heidi Hennen

Monticello School District

Melissa Farnam

Cindy Heltemes

Audrey Schneider

Kenneth Gullickson

Amy Peterson

Mora School District

Peggy Erickson

Kim Peterson

Terri Rappl

Dale Strelow

North Branch School District

Tena Oswell

Jody Spofford

Stacy Turner

Spencer Yang

Ogilvie School District

Jesse De Young

Maggie Jacobson

Erlene Randall

Sara Schroeder

Princeton School District

Joe Hostrawser

Jen Kulkey

Linda Paplham

Gwen Rapp

Rockford Area Schools

Pat Kasheimer

Kellie Leuer

Aimee Roehl

ROCORI School District

Holly Gazett

Kaylee Hedberg-Kuechle

Janet Macey

Mary Rothstein

Sauk Centre

Angie Christians

Jess Hiltner

Sandy Nelson

Kyle Winberg

Sauk Rapids-Rice School  District

Barbara Ellefson

Jessica Hoffman

Jennifer Klinefelter

Jody Silbernick

Robyn Wolberson

St. Cloud Area School District

Jason Allen

Jody Amundson

Sarah Faust

Billy Fritz

Mari Gerdes

Hawo Hassan

Carl Jansen

Kathy Johnson

Sheila Laudenbach

Deb Malamen

Mark Marshall

Mike Payton

Terra Peterson

Joyce Roden

Hannah Royce

Lora Schlangen

Sari Schwimmer

Wanda Sis

Laura Vogel

Tanya Vossberg

Nicholas Wells

St Michael-Albertville District

Terry Dehmer

Jody Johanson

Emily Lehn

Judy Stahlmann-Mosher

STRIDE Academy

Emma Hamilton

Upsala Public School District

Andy Harren

Marilyn  Lanners

Watertown-Mayer District

Erin Blair

Amanda Lance

Jennifer Otto

Joyce Stutsman

West Central Education District

Meghan Middendorf

Brenda Perry

Willow River District

Dawn Fjosne

Tammy Wilson

For more information please contact Shari Fruechte, Events & Administrative Coordinator at