Our Team

Executive Team

Mark Schmitz

Executive Director/CEO

Bethany Drake

Director of Operations & Program Development

Julie Toole

Assistant to the Executive Director/Office Manager

Learning & Development

Michelle Wang

Education Director

Deb Thomes

Student Programs & Events Coordinator

Kate Reichert

Administrative Coordinator

Susan Burris

Program Manager & District Support Specialist, Minnesota Department of Education

Shari Fruechte

Event & Administrative Coordinator

Erin Engness

PBIS Coordinator

Regional Centers of Excellence / Statewide System of Support

Dr. Lowell Haagenson

Director, Regional Centers of Excellence

Kristil McDonald

Education Systems Specialist

Sarah Sirna

Regional Centers of Excellence Advocate

Kim Wingrove

Regional Centers of Excellence Advocate

Barb Marchetti

Regional Centers of Excellence Advocate

Scott Fitzsimonds

Education Data Systems Specialist

Gwen Anderson

Regional Centers of Excellence Advocate

Jen Andrews van Horne

Regional Centers of Excellence Advocate

Amanda Tegels

Regional Centers of Excellence Advocate

Julie Mitchell

Regional Centers of Excellence Advocate

Hillary Johnson

Regional Centers of Excellence Advocate

Amy Nolte

Regional Centers of Excellence Advocate

Jennifer Klein

Regional Centers of Excellence Advocate

Dr. Jean Duffy

Regional Centers of Excellence Advocate

Health & Safety

Scott George

Director of Health & Safety

Wayne Warzecha

Health & Safety Specialist

Josh Baumann

Administrative Coordinator

Insurance & Wellness

Dan Weir

Insurance/Risk Management Consultant

Brittani Daniel

Wellness Program Manager

Member Services

Martha Roth

Membership Coordinator & Trainer

Mark Sizer

County Services Consultant

Natalie Matthewson

Region 7E Adult Mental Health Initiative (AMHI) Planner

Reva Van Vleet

Cities, Counties, and Other Governmental Agencies (CCOGA) Program Development Manager

Teri Osterman

Financial Service Specialist

Administrative Support

Vicky Molitor

Finance Manager

Terri Stevens

Finance Assistant

Kaelan Nelson

Communications Coordinator

Cindy Gorecki

Receptionist & Workroom Coordinator

Michael Imholte


Ken Anderson

Foley School District

Jan Solarz

Vice Chair
Sauk Rapids-Rice School District

Jeanette Kester

East Central School District

Irene Bender

Dassel-Cokato School District

Paul Bravinder

Howard Lake-Waverly-Winsted School District

Nadine Schnettler

ROCORI School District

Paul Thiede

Crow Wing County

Chuck Tryon

Rockford School District

Deb Henton

Ex Officio
North Branch School District

About the Board of Directors

The Board of Directors at Resource Training & Solutions serve four-year terms and are active school boards members or are elected officials from a city, county, or other governmental agency.

Board of Directors' Meetings

Meetings open to the public and are held at Resource offices in Sartell unless otherwise noted. Meetings begin around 12:45.

January 15, 2019

February 26, 2019

March 26, 2019

April 16, 2019

May 21, 2019

June 18, 2019

July 10-12, 2019 - MSC Board Conference in Duluth

August 20, 2019

September 17, 2019

October 15, 2019

November 19, 2019

December 17, 2019